|  
en
  |  
  |  
  |  

Retrospect Easter Festival Tyrol 2014

On Easter Sunday, April 20th 2014, the 26th EASTER FESTIVAL TYROL concluded with standing ovations. The audience had the opportunity to experience a self-contained and diversified program, that spun around "spiel T räumen" - very open and associative motto.

Playing was, amongst others, Jazz legend Aki Takase together with dancer Yui Kawaguchi by building a city inside the piano; the renowned Quatuor Diotima modulated the room of the Salzlager in an unorthodox way with Schnebel's composition; the young violinist Sergey Malov performed Bach's Cello Suites with virtuosity and playfulness on the violoncello da spalla; the company Ultima Vez fascinated with Belgian chorepgrapher Wim Vandekeybus' racy and fulminant What the Body Does Not Remember, already a part of dance history.

Room could be experienced by the audience together with: Kairos Quartett in absoulte darkness with Georg Friedrich Haas' 3. Streichquartett; Boris Charmatz' and his polarizing choreography enfant, combining machines, dancers and children at the age of five to eleven in a dynamic cooperation; Olivier Dubois and his piece Élégie - set in semi-darkness between this world and the afterworld, between dreams and nightmares.

Like in a dream music was transformed into time by the great master of Dhrupad, Ritwik Sanyal; Galina Ustvolskaya's music, in the interpretation by Patricia Kopatchinskaja and Markus Hinterhäuser, lead through an evening of extreme emotions.

Some artists were telling us about beginnings and endings: Oswald Sallaberger's and Michael Schöch's concert (with pieces by Honegger, Schönberg and Schostakowitsch); Salomone Rossi's, also known as Mantovano Hebreo, music, performed by the young vocal ensemble Profeti della Quinta; C.P.E. Bach's St. Luke's Passion, glancing for the first time in over 230 years at the Marienkirche in Wattens, and G.F. Händel's early work La Resurrezione.

Thought-provoking impulses: critical reflections on late-capitalism and different perceptions came up at a breakfast with Ilija Trojanow. After the Tyrolean opening-night of Everyday Rebellion, an award-winning movie by the iranian Riahi-Brothers, there was a discussion about the positive influences of nonviolent resistance. .daneben - "warm-ups" that are one of a kind - gave insights into different aspects of art.

We thank all participating artists, the audience, our assistants and supporters and are looking forward to next year!

de
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  

Rückschau Osterfestival Tirol 2014

Am Ostersonntag, den 20. April 2014, endete das 26. OSTERFESTIVAL TIROL mit Standing Ovations. Das Publikum hatte die Möglichkeit, einem in sich thematisch geschlossenen und vielschichtigen Programm beizuwohnen, das um "spiel T räumen" - ein sehr offenes und assoziationsreiches Motto - einen roten Faden gesponnen hat.

Im Spiel befand sich unter anderem die Jazz-Legende Aki Takase gemeinsam mit der Tänzerin Yui Kawaguchi mit dem Bau einer Stadt in Klavier; das renommierte Quatuor Diotima bespielte mit Schnebels Komposition auf unorthodoxe Weise den Raum des Salzlagers; virtuos und spielerisch interpretierte der junge Geiger Sergey Malov Bachs Cellosuiten auf dem Violoncello da Spalla; die Compagnie Ultima Vez faszinierte mit dem bereits in die Tanzgeschichte eingegangenen, rasanten und fulminanten What the Body Does Not Remember des großen belgischen Choreographen Wim Vandekeybus.

Den Raum erlebte das Publikum gemeinsam mit: dem Kairos Quartett in völliger Dunkelheit durch Georg Friedrich Haas' 3. Streichquartett; Boris Charmatz und seine polarisierende Choreographie enfant, bei der sich Maschinen, Tänzer und Kinder zwischen fünf und elf Jahren im - teilweise energiegeladenen - Miteinander befanden; Olivier Dubois und dem im Halbdunkel vertanzten Stück Élégie - zwischen Diesseits und Jenseits, zwischen Traum und Alptraum.

Wie im Traum verwandelte sich die Zeit in Musik durch den großen Meister des Dhrupad, Ritwik Sanyal; die Musik von Galina Ustvolskaya führte vor allem in der Interpretation von Patricia Kopatchinskaja und Markus Hinterhäuser durch einen Abend extremster Emotionen.

Von Anfängen und Endpunkten erzählten: das Konzert Oswald Sallabergers und Michael Schöchs (mit Werken von Honegger über Schönberg bis hin zu Schostakowitsch); die Musik des Mantovano Hebreo, Salomone Rossi, interpretiert von dem jungen Vokalensemble Profeti della Quinta; die zum ersten Mal nach über 230 Jahren wieder erstrahlte Lukaspassion C.P.E. Bachs in der Wattener Marienkirche und G.F. Händels Jugendwerk La Resurrezione.

Denkanstöße: Kritische Betrachtungen des Spätkapitalismus und Impulse zu unterschiedlichen Sichtweisen gab das literarische Frühstück mit Ilija Trojanow. Auf die positiven Einflüsse gewaltloser Widerstände wurde im Gespräch nach der Tirol-Premiere des vielfach preisgekrönten Films Everyday Rebellion der iranischen Riahi-Brüder eingegangen. Die Reihe .daneben - einzigartige Einstimmungen - verschaffte Einblicke in unterschiedliche Welten der Kunst.

Wir bedanken uns bei allen miwirkenden Künstlern, dem Publikum, unseren Helfern und Unterstützern und freuen uns auf das nächste Jahr!Editorial 2014

  • Geiger
  • Konzert 1
  • Konzert 2